return to

Home Page

Pastorino Farms

12391 San Mateo Road (Highway 92)
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Tel: (650) 726-6440

One Hour Educational Tours
Available Tour Openings

Tour a working nursery and pumpkin farm with our docent to learn through visual and hands-on experiences how pumpkins, flowers, and other vegetables are grown. Included with the tour, each child will pick a flower in a greenhouse setting. This tour meets the California Content Standards for Life Sciences in Grades K - 2.

Our one hour educational tour is $5.00 per individual.

Cub Scouts and Brownie group tours that lead to merit badges or patches (botany) are available upon special request.

To insure personal attention, our tours are limited to thirty individuals (excluding chaperones). The tours are available, Monday thru Friday, starting Monday, September 30, 2013 and ending on Thursday, October 31, 2013. Three tours are scheduled per day (9:30am, 10:30am and 11:30am). The duration of each tour is one hour, and starts promptly on the half hour.

To further enhance your day with us, you might also consider one of our
packages for your group.

The chart below indicates the number of openings that are available per tour. Please request a time where your group fits within the available openings. This chart is updated daily to reflect the current availability. Please book early.

Request a Tour

2014 Halloween Season


9:30 AM
(available openings)
10:30 AM
(available openings)
11:30 AM
(available openings)

Monday, September 29

30
30
30

Tuesday, September 30

30
30
30

Wednesday, October 1

30
30
30

Thursday, October 2

30
30
30

Friday, October 3

30
30
30

Monday, October 6

30
30
30

Tuesday, October 7

30
30
30

Wednesday, October 8

30
30
30

Thursday, October 9

30
30
30

Friday, October 10

FULL
FULL
FULL

Monday, October 13

FULL
FULL
FULL

Tuesday, October 14

30
30
30

Wednesday, October 15

30
30
30

Thursday, October 16

30
30
30

Friday, October 17

FULL
FULL
FULL

Monday, October 20

30
30
30

Tuesday, October 21

30
30
30

Wednesday, October 22

30
30
30

Thursday, October 23

30
30
30

Friday, October 24

FULL
FULL
FULL

Monday, October 27

30
30
30

Tuesday, October 28

FULL
FULL
FULL

Wednesday, October 29

FULL
FULL
FULL

Thursday, October 30

FULL
FULL
FULL

Friday, October 31

30
30
30


9:30 AM
(available openings)
10:30 AM
(available openings)
11:30 AM
(available openings)
Request a Tour